This took me hours, no joke

Today was as beautiful day in San Francisco. It was hot, sunny, and cloudless and naturally, I spent it indoors trying to put together a playlist of fun summer-y songs. I’m a bit embarrassed as to how long it took me to put these ten songs together (5+ hours) but I blame it on my not realizing that WordPress.com actually doesn’t support podcasts/playlists and that it’s WordPress.org that supports longer audio files. Also, SoundCloud seemed to recognize one out of my ten tracks as copyrighted material and stopped my upload while I thought it was creating some sort of wave thingy. Anyway. After some Googling, I found this great website, 8tracks.com, that allows me to upload playlists and share it with other people! I hope whoever sees this post enjoys it as I had fun putting it together. 🙂

http://8tracks.com/mixes/341852/player_v3

The player won’t embed properly on WordPress (arghhhh) but here’s the direct link if you prefer: click!

Bonafied Summer Loving [HA HA I’M SO CLEVER]

1. Cults – Go Outside
2. Foals – Total Life Forever
3. MGMT – Electric Feel
4. Super Mash Bros. – Livin the Dream (I’m on a Float)
5. Kanye West – All of the Lights
6. M.I.A – XR2
7. Two Door Cinema Club – Something Good Can Work (The Twelves Remix)
8. Chromeo – Bonafied Lovin
9. Phoenix – Too Young
10. The Naked & Famous – Young Blood

Leave a Reply

