Triple Digit Weather

I’ve been bouncing back and forth between San Francisco and Davis this summer so far and really, it hasn’t been too bad. Actually, the only bad thing about this arrangement would be the insanely hot weather in Davis. At home in San Francisco, summers feel more like winters, with foggy skies, drizzle, and cool temperatures. In Davis, taking a step outside is like taking a step into your oven. I can’t walk or bike too far without sweating like that girl on True Life who claimed her excessive sweating problem was an embarrassing medical condition (it was nothing compared to the girl who has Tourette’s and just screamed of “#whitegirlproblems.”) I come back after internship most days and all I want to do is crank up the box fan and lie on my bed. Hence, I have created this playlist for those who feel the same way…when it is just TOO HOT to do anything but be a lazy bum. Enjoy!

http://8tracks.com/mixes/346982/player_v3

Direct link here: trust [in] me, it’s too hot to do anything but lie in bed

1. Teenage Kicks – Nouvelle Vogue
2. Please, Please, Please, Let Me Get What I Want – She & Him
3. One and Only – Adele
4. Jingle Jangle – Hot Hot Heat
5. Prescilla – Bat for Lashes
6. Face to Face – Daft Punk
7. My Love – Justin Timberlake (ft T.I)
8. Who Needs Love – Razorlight
9. My Boy Builds Coffins – Florence + the Machine
10. Trust In Me – Etta James

Leave a Reply

