nighttiming

If you know me at all, you might know I’m a bit of a night owl. It’s a really bad habit, but I stay up quite late at night, sometimes for no reason. I’m a huge procrastinator so there have been MANY nights where I’ve stayed up to finish an essay or project at the last minute, but there have also been nights where I just didn’t feel like sleeping yet.

Because I’m usually the only one up, I listen to a lot of music so I can’t hear the random bumps and creaks. I don’t get scared easily, but it’s not really fun when you’re the only one who can hear scurrying in the vents at 3am (true story). So I’ve put together a playlist of some of my favorite night themed songs or songs I like listening to at night. They’re either quite soothing or really dance-y because those are the ones that usually power me through writing a long essay. Hopefully you like it and enjoy it during one of your late nights.

nighttiming

Direct Link HERE

http://8tracks.com/mixes/368044/player_v3

1. 1901 – Phoenix
2. Hearts on Fire – Cut Copy
3. Kids – Sleigh Bells
4. Show Me Lights – Friendly Fires
5. The Reeling – Passion Pit
6. Howl – Florence + the Machine
7. Thriller – Michael Jackson
8. Nightvision – Daft Punk
9. You Know What I Mean – Cults
10. Thursday – Asobi Seksu
11. Lost Coastlines – Okkervil River
12. Night Time – The xx

2 thoughts on “nighttiming

Leave a Reply

